Nightmare Manor

Nightmare Manor welcomes you in its haunted manor that you, as a little witch, are looking to escape.  Flee the maleficient presence and his minions, avoid traps on your way, and find a way out from this nightmare.

  • For 4 months, in a team of 4 students (including 2 game designers et 2 game artistes), we've developped a mobile game with two playable level according to a constraint : the forced scrolling.

  • With the intention of creating  a oppressive game experience where the player is constantly on the move, and subject to the environment's changes. I participate in the game mechanics conception, its level design, and its programming.

  • This experience has permit me to deepen my knowledge of Unity Engine, to design levels considering its difficulty progression, and to think about the constraints of the mobile platform (optimization, controller, etc.)

Thanks to the whole team

Icon.png

Stanislas DUBUC

as 

Game/Level Designer & Gameplay Programmer

Vincent LETANG

as

Game Artist

Boris DAUVERGNE

as

Game Artist

Nightmare Manor

Nightmare Manor vous invite dans un manoir hantée que vous, petite sorcière, cherchez à fuir.  Echappez à la présence maléfique du manoir et à ses sbires, évitez les pièges sur votre chemin, et trouvez une sortie à ce cauchemar.

  • Pendant 4 mois, en équipe de 4 personnes (dont 2 game designers et 2 game artistes), nous avons développé un jeu mobile avec deux niveaux jouables selon une contrainte : le scrolling forcé.

  • Dans l'intention de créer une expérience de jeu angoissante où le joueur est constamment en mouvement et soumis aux aléas de l'environnement, j'ai participé à la conception des mécaniques, du level design, et à leur programmation.

  • Cette expérience m'a permis d'approfondir mes connaissances sur le moteur de Unity, de concevoir des niveaux selon une progression de la difficulté, et de réfléchir aux contraintes de la plateforme mobile (optimisation, controller, etc.)

Merci à toute l'équipe​

Icon.png

Stanislas DUBUC

as 

Game/Level Designer & Gameplay Programmer

Vincent LETANG

as

Game Artist

Boris DAUVERGNE

as

Game Artist